Council of Australian University Librarians (CAUL)

ULA Menu
About ULA
Participating Universities
Other Borrowing Schemes
FAQ for borrowers
Guidelines
Aids for Library Staff
Documents & Surveys
ULA  Home
CAUL Home

University Library Australia
a national borrowing scheme for students and staff

Member Library Contacts
(web pages of each university's external borrowing services)

Updated 27 July, 2010
INSTITUTION ULA Contact Contact Details
Adelaide University Stephen Beaumont
Facilities and Planning Librarian
Barr Smith Library
Adelaide University
ADELAIDE SA 5005
Tel: (08) 8303 5016
Fax: (08) 8303 4369
Email: stephen.beaumont@adelaide.edu.au
Australian Catholic University Joanna Coad
Loans Coordinator
Australian Catholic University Limited
Strathfield Campus-Library
25A Barker Road,
STRATHFIELD  NSW  2135
Tel: 02 9701 4391
Fax: (02) 9701-4281
Email: joanna.coad@acu.edu.au
Australian Defence Force Academy (UNSW@ADFA) Glenn Large
Client Services Supervisor
Australian Defence Force Academy
Northcott Drive
CANBERRA ACT 2600
Tel: 02 6268 8121
Fax: 02 6247 2324
Email:g.large@adfa.edu.au
Australian National University Sue Kosse,
Australian National University
CANBERRA ACT 0200
Tel: 02 6125 2998
Fax: 
Email: sue.kosse@anu.edu.au
Bond University Wendy Abbott 
Circulation Coordinator
Bond University
GOLD COAST QLD 4229
Tel: 07-5595-1524
Fax: 07-5595-1536 
Email: wabbott@staff.bond.edu.au
Central Queensland University Debbie Kirkbride
Lending Services Manager
Central Queensland University
Central Queensland Mail Centre,
ROCKHAMPTON QLD. 4702
Tel: 07 4939 6838
Fax: 
Email:d.kirkbride@cqu.edu.au
Charles Darwin University (formerly Northern Territory University) Anne Wilson
Manager Client Services
Charles Darwin University
DARWIN NT 0909
Tel: (08) 8946 6187
Fax: (08) 8945 1317
Email: Anne.Wilson@cdu.edu.au
Charles Sturt University Kerryn Amery 
Director, Operations and [Deputy to Exec Director] 
Charles Sturt University 
Locked Bag 7003 
Bathurst   NSW   2795
Ph:  02 6338 6139
Fax:  02 6338 4986 
Email:  kamery@csu.edu.au
Curtin University of Technology Jackie Hanlon
Lending & Collection Services Librarian
Curtin University of Technology
GPO Box U1987
PERTH WA 6001
Tel: (08) 9266 7163
Fax: (08) 9266 3371
Email: j.hanlon@curtin.edu.au
Deakin University David Black
Melbourne Campus and Loans Librarian
Deakin University 
GEELONG VIC 3217
Tel: 03 9244 6695
Fax: 03 9808 6693
Email: shea@deakin.edu.au
Edith Cowan University Constance Wiebrands
Manager: Library Services
Building 8 Room 205 (8.205)
Edith Cowan University
2 Bradford Street
Mount Lawley WA 6050
Phone: (08) 9370 6677
Mobile: 0447 461 022
Email: c.wiebrands@ecu.edu.au
Flinders University  Ian McBain
Associate Librarian (Reader Services)
Flinders University 
GPO Box 2100
ADELAIDE SA 5001
Tel: (08) 8201 2023
Fax: (08) 8201 3916
Email: ian.mcbain@flinders.edu.au
Griffith University Sanja Tadic
Lending Services Coordinator
Griffith University
Kessels Road
NATHAN QLD 4111
Tel: (07) 38757465
Fax: 
Email: S.Tadic@mailbox.gu.edu.au
James Cook University Katrina Valese
Manager, Document Services
James Cook University
TOWNSVILLE QLD 4811
Tel: 07 4781 4591
Fax: 07 4775 6691
Email: Katrina.Valese@jcu.edu.au
La Trobe University Lea Beranek
La Trobe University
BUNDOORA VIC 3083
TTel:  (03) 9479 2950
Fax:  (03) 9471 0993
Email:  l.beranek@latrobe.edu.au
Macquarie University Kathryn Pearson
Manager Resource Access
Macquarie University NSW 2109
Tel: (02) 9850-7547
Fax: (02) 9850-7504
Email:  kpearson@library.mq.edu.au
Monash University Ian McGregor
Lending Services Librarian
Monash University Library
Box 4
Monash University  VIC 3800
Tel: (03) 9905-2668
Fax: 
Email: Ian.McGregor@lib.monash.edu.au
Murdoch University Jan Rutherford                      
Manager, Library Liaison Services  
Murdoch University
PO Box 1014
CANNING VALE WA 6155
Tel 08 9360 2513
Fax: 08 9310 2780
Email: j.rutherford@murdoch.edu.au
Queensland University of Technology Jane Turnbull 
Lending Services Coordinator
QUT Library, Room M621 M block
Gardens Point Campus
Queensland University of Technology
Tel: 07 3864 5091
Fax: 07 3864 2485
Email: j.turnbull@qut.edu.au
RMIT University DeidreGillespie
Associate Director, Library Services
RMIT University
GPO Box 2476V
MELBOURNE VIC 3001
Tel: (03) 9925 3553
Fax: (03) 9663 3047
Email: deirdre.gillespie@rmit.edu.au 
Southern Cross University Margaret Doolan,
Circulation Supervisor 
Southern Cross University
PO Box 157
LISMORE NSW 2480
Tel: 02 66 20 3715.
Fax: 02-6620 3875
Email: mdoolan@scu.edu.au
Swinburne University of Technology Liz Carter
Manager, Lending Services
Swinburne University of Technology
PO Box 218
HAWTHORN VIC 3122
Tel: (03) 9214 8800
Fax: (03) 9818 3091
Email: ecarter@swin.edu.au
University of Ballarat Kevin Jewell
Manager - Lending and Supply Services
University of Ballarat
PO Box 663 
BALLARAT VIC 3350
Tel: 03-5327-9876
Fax: 
Email: k.jewell@ballarat.edu.au
University of Canberra Murray Turner
Team Leader, Access Services Team
University of Canberra Library 
CANBERRA  ACT  2601
Tel: (02) 6201 2921
Fax: (02) 6201 2985
Email: Murray.Turner@canberra.edu.au
The University of Melbourne Ruth Baxter
Team Leader, Lending Services
Information Services
ERC Building
University of Melbourne VIC 3010
ph.(03) 8344 6656
fax. (03) 9347 0974
email : r.baxter@unimelb.edu.au 
University of New England Greg Kelleher
Deputy Information Services Manager
Dixson Library
University of New England NSW 2351
Tel: 02 6773 2069
Fax: 02 6773 3273
Email: gkellehe@une.edu.au
University of New South Wales Manager Client Services
University of New South Wales 
SYDNEY NSW 2052
Tel: (02) 9385 2650 
Fax: (02) 9385 1235 
Email: lending@unsw.edu.au
The University of Newcastle Sharon Howells
Manager, Lending Services
University of Newcastle Library
CALLAGHAN   NSW  2308
Tel:   02 4921 7147
Fax:   02 4921 5833
Email: Sharon.Howells@newcastle.edu.au
University of Notre Dame Australia Stephen McVey
Manager St Teresa's Library and Arts Liaison Librarian
University of Notre Dame Australia
19 Mouat Street (PO Box 1225)
Fremantle WA 6959
p - 08 9433 0702
f - 08 9433 0700
e - smcvey@nd.edu.au
University of Queensland Nicole Clark
Coordinator, Resource Sharing
University of Queensland
ST LUCIA QLD 4072
Tel: (07) 3346 4308
Fax: (07) 3365 6888
Email:  n.clark@library.uq.edu.au
University of South Australia Stephen Parnell
Deputy Director, Library Services 
University of South Australia 
Mawson Lakes Boulevard 
Mawson Lakes  SA  5095 
Tel: 08 8830 6634
Fax:  08 8830 6756
Email:stephen.parnell@unisa.edu.au
University of Southern Queensland Mandy Callow, 
Lending Services Supervisor, 
University of Southern Queensland
TOOWOOMBA QLD 4350
Tel: 07 4631 1850
Fax: 07 4631 2868
Email: callow@usq.edu.au
University of Sydney Isis Bibaoui
Manager, Client Services Solutions
Library Corporate Services
Fisher Library F03
University of Sydney
NSW 2006 Australia
Tel: +61-2-91141193
Fax: +61-2-93517765
Mob: 0466 152927
Email: i.bibaoui@library.usyd.edu.au
University of Tasmania Glynis Jones
Client Services Coordinator 
Library 
University of Tasmania 
Locked Bag 1312 
LAUNCESTON TAS 7250
Tel: (03) 6324 3359
Fax: (03) 6324 3362 
Email:Glynis.Jones@utas.edu.au
University of Technology, Sydney Beth Marnane 
Lending Services Manager 
University of Technology, Sydney
PO Box 123 
BROADWAY NSW 2007
Tel 02 95143309
Fax 02 9514 3303
Email:  Beth.Marnane@uts.edu.au
University of the Sunshine Coast Sharon Lenord
Manager Library Access and Research Services
University of the Sunshine Coast 
Maroochydore DC, QLD 4558
Tel: 07 5430 2816
Fax: 07 5430 2810
Email:   slenord@usc.edu.au 
The University of Western Australia Liz Burke
Associate Librarian, Reader Services
Reid Library building
The University of Western Australia
35 Stirling Highway
CRAWLEY   WA    6009
Tel: (08) 6488 2341
Fax: (08)  6488 7832
Email: lburke@library.uwa.edu.au 
University of Western Sydney Meg Boness
Associate Librarian, Client Services
University of Western Sydney Library
Locked Bag 1797
Telephone:  02 9852 5939
Fax: 02 9852 5940
Email:  m.boness@uws.edu.au
University of Wollongong Cathy Messer
Fines & Membership Officer
University of Wollongong
Northfields Avenue
WOLLONGONG NSW 2522
Tel: 02 4221 3545
Fax: 02 4221 5663
Email: cathy_messer@uow.edu.au
Victoria University Angela D'Souza 
Lending Servcies Coordinator
Victoria University
PO Box 14428 MCMC
MELBOURNE VIC 8001
Tel: (03) 93652241
Fax: (03) 93652160
Email: angela.dsouza@vu.edu.au

[CAUL Home Page] [What's New] [Information Providers - offers to CAUL]
[Survey Register] [Conference Register] [Highlights from the Press]
[Australian University Web Sites] [Other Web Sites] [Web Search Tools]

This site's URL is http://www.caul.edu.au/
Send comments/suggestions/requests about this site ....

This site is written, compiled and maintained by Diane Costello, Executive Officer, CAUL.