Council of Australian University Librarians (CAUL)

Annual Reviews
Updated 28 April, 2010


NEWS (24 Feb 09): Annual Reviews Announces Pricing Freeze for 2010
Annual Reviews (www.annualreviews.org) will freeze institutional and site license pricing for 2010. Consistent with our nonprofit status, our prices, which are among the lowest in all scientific literature, are set at a level sufficient to recover costs and make appropriate investments in technology. In order to hold prices constant next year we have taken interim steps to lower costs while maintaining the quality of our publications online and in print.    Institutions renewing their existing Annual Reviews site license or subscription for 2010 will pay exactly what they paid in 2009. If an institution chooses to include additional Annual Reviews titles, their price increase will only reflect the additional content.     If you have questions regarding our pricing policy for 2010, or for more information, please email sitelicense@annualreviews.org or contact the Annual Reviews Institutional Sales Department:
Steven Castro    Director of Sales and Marketing    scastro@annualreviews.org    650-843-6620
Andrea Lopez    Consortia Manager    alopez@annualreviews.org    650-843-6647
Nick Niemeyer    Site License Sales Manger    nniemeyer@annualreviews.org    650-843-6652

Annual Reviews Online
CAUL Site Licence (signed 15/04/02)
Annual Reviews Online License and Service Agreement (25/8/08)

Annual Reviews 2011 pricing for CAUL (28/4/10)
CAUL Pricing for 2009-2010 (16/7/08, updated 12/5/09)
Titles/collections list (17/7/08)

New for 2010 (12/5/09)
Annual Review of Food Science and Technology:
Annual Review of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering:
Annual Review of Condensed Matter Physics
New for 2009 (16/7/08)
Annual Review of Marine Science (2009)
Economics Collection - each year is sold separately and back volumes are not included (23/6/09)
CAUL Pricing for 2008 (29/4/07)
..changes and additions for 2008:
NEW TITLE: Annual Review of Analytical Chemistry.
TITLE CHANGE: The Annual Review of Biophysics and Biomolecular Structure will be renamed the Annual Review of Biophysics.
Electronic Back Volume Collection price will increase after December 31, 2007.  Although most CAUL members have already purchased this, for those still considering it, they should order before the end of the year.  CAUL Pricing (5/5/07)
All Annual Reviews purchases will be one time purchases! All customers purchasing 2008 Annual Reviews volumes will have permanent access rights to the 2008 volumes. For all current CAUL participants who have a 2007 license, they will return permanent access rights to what they have today.
CAUL Pricing for 2007 (15/3/06)
Denied access reports for institutions not currently subscribing (29/4/07)
CAUL Pricing for 2006 (includes one new title, now 32 in the collection)
CAUL Pricing for 2005 (includes two new titles, now 31 in the collection)
CAUL Pricing for 2004
Institutional Pricing for 2003
CEIRC subscribers 2002
CAUL pricing for 2002
Pricing for institutions for 2001
Institutional Online Subscriptions, with link to FAQ

Annual Reviews Electronic Back Volume Collection (10% discount for current & 2004 CAUL subscribers)
Electronic Back Volume Collection price will increase after December 31, 2007 (29/4/07)
AR policy on access to back-files (10/3/04)
Online License and Service Agreement (VUW, 12/4/07)

Customer Service
Hours: Monday to Friday, 7am - 4pm PST
Telephone: 800-523-8635 or 650-493-4400
Fax: 650-424-0910 or 650-855-9815
E-mail: service@annualreviews.org
For CAUL subscriber problems, IP changes and claims for print, contact Monique Ortiz
For sales related issues, contact Andrea Lopez


AR policy on access to back-files (10/3/04)

Q.  Do customers have online access to back issues of Annual Reviews?
A.  Yes. With a current year order customers have online access to the last 4 years worth of back issues.
http://www.annualreviews.org/vendors/vendors.asp

Current subscribers will not lose access to what they have paid for. This four years refers to new subscriptions. CAUL subscriptions go back to the 1996 Volumes, and will remain at 1996. This will not roll forward each year. CAUL subscribers did not have access to the 1995 volume of Medicine as it just became available when we made the Electronic Back Volume Collection available.



From Annual Reviews 22 August 2000
Subject: Consortia Site License Solutions

If at least 15 of the CAUL members are interested in the full package, we will extend a 15% multi-location discount and a 10% direct order discount for the complete set of Annual Reviews. This would include online access at the main campus. We would also allow access at remote or branch campuses that currently do not take their own print (or have minimal print subscriptions). Other campuses that currently take print at their multiple locations can take the complete package at the main site and we can negotiate if branch fees apply at their locations on a case by case basis.

The cost for all 29 titles online only would be $3186. This would normally be $4165 (total discount $979).

The cost for all 29 titles print + online would be $3660 (a total $9 handling fee applies for print). This would normally be $4785 (total discount $1125).

Normally we send just one invoice to the consortia but I would be willing to invoice the campuses separately as long as at least 15 agree to participate.


From Annual Reviews 1 June, 2000:
You recently received a mailing about our new site license program at Annual Reviews.  Your consortium now has the opportunity to combine their Annual Reviews' subscriptions into one Site License Agreement. If you haven't contacted us regarding a site license package, I urge you to do so now.

We realize that not all consortium are identical. To increase the benefit to our consortia partners, we tailor our standard site license agreement to meet the needs of your organization. Your consortium receives an institutional site license to the complete set of our 29 publications, or to any of our other online plans.

The online benefits to your users are:
·       Access to the most highly cited review articles published
·       PDF versions, bibliographies, and other supplementary material
·       Links and search capabilities to Medline®
·       Toll-free links and search capabilities to 200 HighWire Press® Publications
·       Links and search capabilities to cited articles on ISI's Web of Science®

We would be pleased to put together a proposal for your consortia.  To discuss site license opportunities contact:

Andrea Lopez at 800.523.8635 ext. 647 (Toll Free US/CAN)  650.843.6647 (Worldwide) Fax 650.424.0910 Email: alopez@annualreviews.org
Michelle Sibley at 800.523.8635 ext. 611 (Toll Free US/CAN)  650.843.6611 (Worldwide) Fax 650.424.0910 Email: msibley@annurev.org

Thank you for subscribing to Annual Reviews.  We look forward to tailoring a Site License package that meets the needs of Council of Australian University Librarians. For a complete listing of all Annual Reviews titles, and more information on our Site License Program, visit our website at www.AnnualReviews.org.

Best Regards,
 

Andrea Lopez
Site License Manager
Annual Reviews
alopez@annualreviews.org


[CAUL Home Page] [What's New] [Information Providers - offers to CAUL]
[Survey Register] [Conference Register] [Highlights from the Press]
[Australian University Web Sites] [Other Web Sites] [Web Search Tools]

Send comments/suggestions/requests about this site ....
This site is written, compiled and maintained by Diane Costello, Executive Officer, CAUL.