Directory of CAUL Members

Updated 1 June, 2010
This list is also available as a Word document
See also the directory of Australian University Library Web Sites and Directory of CAUL Institution Senior Staff
See also the Sectoral Groups within  Australian Higher Education.
CAUL maintains a register of representatives with particular expertise to speak on behalf of Australian university libraries. Please contact the CAUL Office for assistance.
 
INSTITUTION UNIVERSITY LIBRARIAN CONTACT NUMBERS
Australian Catholic University Mr Chris Sheargold
Director, Libraries
Australian Catholic University 
Locked Bag 4115
FITZROY MDC VIC 3065
Tel: 03 9953 3308
Fax: 03 9953 3615
Email: C.Sheargold@acu.edu.au
Australian National University Mr Vic Elliott
Director, Scholarly Information Services & University Librarian
Australian National University
CANBERRA ACT 0200
Tel: 02 6125 2003
Fax: 02 6125 6662
Email: vic.elliott@anu.edu.au
Bond University Dr Grace Saw
Director, Information Services 
Bond University
GOLD COAST QLD 4229
Tel: 07 5595 1408
Fax: 07 5595 1480
Email: gsaw@bond.edu.au
Central Queensland University Mr Graham Black
Director Division of Library  Services 
Central Queensland University
Central Queensland Mail Centre
ROCKHAMPTON QLD 4702 
Tel: 07 4930 9435 
Fax: 07 4930 6436 
Email: director-library@cqu.edu.au
Charles Darwin University 
(formerly Northern Territory University)
Ms Ruth Quinn
Director Library and Information Access
Charles Darwin University
PO Box 41246
CASUARINA NT 0811
Tel: 08 8946 6192
Fax: 08 8946 7022
Email: ruth.quinn@cdu.edu.au
Charles Sturt University Ms Shirley Oakley
Executive Director, Division of Library Services
Charles Sturt University
Locked Bag 7003
BATHURST NSW 2795
Tel: 02 6338 4732
Fax: 02 6338 4986
Email: soakley@csu.edu.au
Curtin University of Technology Ms Imogen Garner
University Librarian
Curtin University of Technology
PO Box U 1987
PERTH WA 6845
Tel: 08 9266 7205
Fax: 08 9266 3213
Email: I.Garner@curtin.edu.au
Deakin University Ms Anne Horn
University Librarian
Deakin University
1 Gheringhap St
GEELONG VIC 3217
Tel: 03 5227 8274
Fax: 03 5227 8000
Email: unilbrn@deakin.edu.au
Edith Cowan University Mr Dan Archibald
University Librarian
Edith Cowan University
270 Joondalup Drive, 
JOONDALUP  WA 6027
Tel: 08 6304 3722
Fax: 08 9273 8841
Email: d.archibald@ecu.edu.au
Flinders University Mr Ian McBain
University Librarian
Flinders University
GPO Box 2100
ADELAIDE SA 5001
Tel: 08 8201 2103
Fax: 08 8201 2508
Email: Ian.McBain@flinders.edu.au
Griffith University Ms Lyn Bosanquet
Director, Information Services (Scholarly Information & Research)
Griffith University QLD 4111
Tel:  07 3735 4321
Fax: 07 3735 7845
Email:  l.bosanquet@griffith.edu.au
James Cook University Ms Heather Gordon
Senior Director, Library & Information Services;
Deputy Head, University Services Division
James Cook University
TOWNSVILLE QLD 4811
Tel: 07 4781 4472
Fax: 07 4781 4496
Email: heather.gordon@jcu.edu.au
La Trobe University Professor Ainslie Dewe
University Librarian
La Trobe University
VIC  3086
Tel: 03 9479 2920
Fax: 03 9479 3018
Email: a.dewe@latrobe.edu.au
Macquarie University Ms Maxine Brodie
University Librarian
Macquarie University
NSW 2109
Tel: 02 9850 7546
Fax: 02 9850 7568
Email: maxine.brodie@mq.edu.au
Monash University Ms Cathrine Harboe-Ree
University Librarian
Box 4 
Monash University
VIC 3800
Tel: 03 9905 2665
Fax: 03 9905 2610
Email: cathrine.harboe-ree@lib.monash.edu.au
Murdoch University Ms Liz Burke
Director, Library Services
Murdoch University
South Street 
MURDOCH WA 6150
Tel: + 61 8 9360 2160
Fax: +61 8 9310 2780
Email: Liz.Burke@murdoch.edu.au
Northern Territory University 
(renamed Charles Darwin University in 2003)
Queensland University of Technology Ms Judy Stokker
Director, Library Services
Queensland University of Technology
Gardens Point Campus
GPO Box 2434
BRISBANE QLD 4001
Tel: 07 3138 1642
Fax: 07 3138 2485
Email: j.stokker@qut.edu.au
RMIT University Mr Craig Anderson
University Librarian
RMIT University 
GPO Box 2476V
MELBOURNE VIC 3001
Tel: 03 9925 2543
Fax: 03 9663 3047
Email: craig.anderson@rmit.edu.au
Southern Cross University Mr Des Stewart
University Librarian
Southern Cross University
PO Box 157
LISMORE NSW 2480
Tel: 02 6620 3984
Fax: 02 6622 0093
Email: dstewart@scu.edu.au
Swinburne University of Technology Mr Derek Whitehead
Director, Information Resources
Swinburne University of Technology
PO Box 218
HAWTHORN VIC 3122
Tel: 03 9214 8333 
Fax: 03 9818 3651 
Email: dwhitehead@swin.edu.au
University of Adelaide Mr Ray Choate
University Librarian
Barr Smith Library
University of Adelaide
ADELAIDE SA 5005
Tel: 08 8303 4064
Fax: 08 8303 4369
Email: ray.choate@adelaide.edu.au
University of Ballarat Ms Leeanne Pitman
Director Library Services & University Librarian
Information Services
University of Ballarat
PO Box 663
BALLARAT VIC 3353
Tel: 03 5327 9851
Fax: 03 5327 9803
Email: l.pitman@ballarat.edu.au
University of Canberra Ms Anita Crotty
University Librarian
University of Canberra
CANBERRA  ACT 2601
Tel: 02 6201 5092
Fax: 02 6201 5301
Email: Anita.Crotty@canberra.edu.au
The University of Melbourne Mr Philip G. Kent
University Librarian
The University of Melbourne
VIC 3010
Tel: 03 8344 5368
Fax: 03 8344 4660
Email: pgkent@unimelb.edu.au
University of New England Ms Barbara Paton
University Librarian
University of New England
ARMIDALE NSW 2351
Tel: 02 6773 2165
Fax: 02 6773 3943
Email: barbara.paton@une.edu.au
University of New South Wales Mr Andrew Wells
University Librarian
University of New South Wales
SYDNEY NSW 2052
Tel: 02 9385 2662
Fax: 02 9385 8002
Email: a.wells@unsw.edu.au
University of New South Wales @ ADFA Ms Jan Gordon
Manager, Academy Library
University of New South Wales
@ Australian Defence Force Academy (ADFA)
Northcott Drive
CANBERRA ACT 2600
Tel: 02 6268 8122
Fax: 02 6247 2324
Email: j.gordon@adfa.edu.au 
The University of Newcastle Mr Greg Anderson
University Librarian
Academic Division
Auchmuty Library
The University of Newcastle
CALLAGHAN NSW 2308
Tel: 02 4921 6465
Fax: 02 4921 5527
Email: greg.anderson@newcastle.edu.au
The University of Notre Dame Australia
(from 10/9/03)
Mr Stephen McVey
Director, Library Services
The University of Notre Dame Australia
19 Mouat Street (PO Box 1225)
FREMANTLE WA 6959
Tel: 08 9433 0702
Fax: 08 9433 0700
Email: smcvey@nd.edu.au
University of Queensland Mr Keith Webster
University Librarian & Director of Learning Services
University of Queensland
ST LUCIA QLD 4072
Tel: 07 3365 6551
Fax: 07 3365 1737
Email: k.webster@library.uq.edu.au
University of South Australia Ms Helen Livingston
Director, Library Services
University of South Australia
Mawson Lakes Boulevard
MAWSON LAKES SA 5095
Tel: 08 8302 6260
Fax: 08 8302 3746
Email: Helen.Livingston@unisa.edu.au
University of Southern Queensland Ms Sue Craig
Acting Executive Director (Division of Academic Information Services) and Principal Manager (Learning Resources)
University of Southern Queensland
TOOWOOMBA QLD 4350 
Tel: 07 4631 2700
Fax: 07 4631 1502
Email: Sue.Craig@usq.edu.au
University of Sydney Mr John Shipp
University Librarian 
University of Sydney
NSW 2006
Tel: 02 9351 2990
Fax: 02 9351 7765
Email: john.shipp@sydney.edu.au
University of Tasmania Ms Linda Luther
University Librarian 
University of Tasmania
Private Bag 25
HOBART TAS 7001
Tel: 03 6226 1793
Fax: 03 6226 2878
Email: linda.luther@utas.edu.au
University of Technology, Sydney Dr Alex Byrne
University Librarian
University of Technology, Sydney
PO Box 123
BROADWAY NSW 2007
Tel: 02 9514 3332
Fax: 02 9514 3331
Email: alex.byrne@uts.edu.au
University of the Sunshine Coast  Ms Sandra Jeffries
Director, Information Services
University of the Sunshine Coast
MAROOCHYDORE DC QLD 4558 
Tel: 07 5430 2800
Fax: 07 5430 2810
Email: sjeffrie@usc.edu.au
The University of Western Australia Ms Margaret Jones
Acting University Librarian and Director (Information Management)
The University of Western Australia
35 Stirling Highway
CRAWLEY WA 6009
Tel: 08 6488 2355 
Fax: 08 6488 7832 
Email: margaret.m.jones@uwa.edu.au
University of Western Sydney Ms Liz Curach
University Librarian
Penrith Campus
Locked Bag 1797
PENRITH SOUTH DC NSW 1797
Tel: 02 9852 5885
Fax: 02 9852 5559
Email: l.curach@uws.edu.au
University of Wollongong Ms Margie Jantti
University Librarian
University of Wollongong
Northfields Avenue
GWYNNEVILLE NSW 2522
Tel: 02 4221 3579
Fax: 02 4221 4100
Email: margie_jantti@uow.edu.au
Victoria University Mr Ralph Kiel 
University Librarian
Victoria University
PO Box 14428
MELBOURNE VIC 8001
Tel: 03 9919 4946
Email: Ralph.Kiel@vu.edu.au 

[CAUL Home Page] [What's New] [Information Providers - Offers to CAUL]
[Survey Register] [Conference Register] [Highlights from the Press]
[Australian University Web Sites] [Other Web Sites] [Web Search Tools]

The URL of this site is http://www.caul.edu.au/
Send comments/suggestions/requests about this site ....

This site is written, compiled and maintained by Diane Costello, Executive Officer, CAUL.